About Us

Board of Governors

Members of the Institute’s Board of Governors, a veritable who’s who of corporate leaders worldwide, share and discuss their experiences with students. Throughout the year, members of the Board advise on programs and activities, assist with internships, and visit campus for lectures and discussions with students.


Ernest Bachrach
Senior Partner
Advent International Global Private Equity

Tom Bendheim
Founder and CEO
b7 Properties
Lauder Class of 1990

Scott L. Bok
Co-Chief Executive Officer
Greenhill & Co., LLC

Jorge Born, Jr.
Chief Executive Officer
Bomagra S.A.

Janifer M. Burns
Former Managing Director
BBVA Securities
Co-Chair, Lauder Advisory Council
Lauder Class of 1986

Dr. Ángel Corcóstegui
Founder and General Partner
Magnum Industrial Partners

Tony Davis
Anchorage Capital Europe, LLP
Lauder Class of 1997

Dr. Frederick R. Dickinson
Co-Director, The Lauder Institute
Professor, History

Michael Diekmann
Chairman of the Board of Management
Allianz, AG

Steven J. Gilbert, Esq.
Gilbert Global Equity Capital

Professor Mauro F. Guillén
Director, The Lauder Institute
Professor, Management Department

Dr. Carl H. Hahn
Retired President and CEO
Volkswagen AG

Shiv Khemka
Vice Chairman
SUN Group
Lauder Class of 1990

Rene Kern
Managing Director
General Atlantic
Lauder Class of 1990

James J. Kim
Executive Chairman
Amkor Technology, Inc.




Alejandro Garza Lagüera
Chairman of the Board
Savia, S.A.

Leonard A. Lauder
Chairman Emeritus
The Estée Lauder Companies

The Honorable Ronald S. Lauder
Chairman, Board of Governors
Clinique Laboratories

William Lauder
Executive Chairman

The Estée Lauder Companies

Robert M. Mangels
President and CEO
Mangels Industrial, S.A.

Rosanna Ramos- Velita
Chairman of the Board
Caja Rural Los Andes
Lauder Class of 1992

Sir Martin Sorrell
Chief Executive

Lady Barbara S. Thomas Judge
Chairman Emeritus
United Kingdom Atomic Energy Authority

David Trachtenberg
Chief Solutions Officer, vRad
Co-Chair, Lauder Advisory Council
Lauder Class of 1988

Dr. Jerry Wind
Director, SEI, Center for Advanced Studies in Management
University of Pennsylvania